EAAP + WAAP + Interbull Congress 2023

Lyon, France - August 26th / September 1st, 2023

EAAP Council Members

The EAAP Council is composed of The President, two Vice-Presidents and eight other Councillors.

The Secretary General, Two Auditors, the Alternate Auditor and the FAO Representative can also attend the Council meetings.


President: Isabel Casasús (Spain)

Vice-President: Hans Spoolder (The Netherlands). Represented countries: Denmark, The Netherlands

Vice-President: John Carty (Ireland). Represented countries: Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom



Olga Moreira (Spain). Represented countries: Spain, Portugal

Peter Sanftleben (Germany). Represented countries: Germany, Switzerland Ilan Halachmi (Israel). Represented countries: Cyprus, Israel, Lebanon, Tunisia

Denis Kučevič (Serbia). Represented countries: Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Ukraine

Stéphane Ingrand (France). Represented countries: Belgium, France, Luxembourg Martin Heinrich Lidauer (Finland). Represented countries: Finland, Norway, Sweden

Klemen Potocnik (Slovenia). Represented countries: Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia Bruno Ronchi (Italy). Represented countries: Albania, Italy


Auditors: Zdravko Barac (Croatia), Gerry Greally (Ireland) Alternate Auditor: Jeanne Bormann (Luxembourg) Secretary General: EAAP Secretariat Andrea Rosati FAO Representative: Badi Besbes